Joint Stakeholder Committee (JSC)


The NC CASC has convened a Joint Stakeholder Committee, in cooperation with the USDA Northern Plains Climate Hub (NPCH). This group provides input to both NC CASC and NPCH, and includes representatives from Federal, state, and tribal partners.

This joint committee provides guidance, coordination, and collaboration to these two unique-but-complimentary entities and helps facilitate communication and awareness for federally-funded climate research. The creation of a joint stakeholder committee allows both the Climate Hub and the NC CASC to maximize communication, awareness, and coordination among federal agencies and reduce redundancy and stakeholder fatigue among its members. 

Current JSC Members:

Tom Olliff, National Park Service

Kevin Foley, Bureau of Reclamation

Diane Mann-Klager, Bureau of Indian Affairs

Matt Reeves, USDA Forest Service Research and Development

Linh Hoang, USDA Forest Service National Forest System

Emily Bertram, Environmental Protection Agency

Katherine Howard, Environmental Protection Agency (alternate)

Claudia Regan, USGS Science Centers

Kevin Whalen, USGS Cooperative Research Units

Doug Kluck, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

Julianna Lenoch, USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)

John Guinotte, Fish and Wildlife Service

Mark Junker, Sac and Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska

Lance Foster, Iowa Tribe of Kansas and Nebraska

TBD, Eastern Shoshone & Northern Arapaho Tribes (Wind River)

Dennis Longknife, Assiniboine (Nakoda) and Gros Ventre (Aaniiih) Tribes (Ft. Belknap Indian Community)

Marjorie Connoly, Ute Mountain Ute

Tim McCoy, Game and Parks, Nebraska

Daren Riedle, Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism

Jeb Williams, North Dakota Wildlife Division

Justin Gude, Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks

Mike Downey, Montana Department of Natural Resources & Conservation (alternate)

TBD, Colorado Water Conservation Board/Governor's Office

Greg Josten, South Dakota Department of Agriculture

Chris Wichmann, Wyoming Department of Agriculture

Katherine Stevens, Bureau of Land Management (Western Montana)

TBD, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service