Who We Are

Leadership

William Travis
University Director, Adaptation Co-Lead, University of Colorado Boulder
william.travis@colorado.edu
Nicole DeCrappeo
USGS Director, NW CASC and NC CASC
ndecrappeo@usgs.gov
541-750-1021
Aparna Bamzai-Dodson
USGS Deputy Director
abamzai@usgs.gov
(970) 889-1231
Jane Wolken
Program Manager, University of Colorado Boulder
jane.wolken@colorado.edu

Principal Investigators

Jennifer K. Balch
Director, Earth Lab, University of Colorado Boulder
jennifer.balch@colorado.edu
Molly Cross
Climate Change Adaptation Scientist, Wildlife Conservation Society
mCross@wcs.org
(406) 209-4060
Shelley Crausbay
Lead Scientist, Conservation Science Partners
shelley@csp-inc.org
(970) 484-2898
Lisa Dilling
Adaptation Co-Lead, University of Colorado Boulder
lisa.dilling@colorado.edu
Laura Edwards
South Dakota State Climatologist, South Dakota State University
laura.edwards@sdstate.edu
(605) 626-2870
Phil Higuera
Associate Professor, University of Montana
philip.higuera@umontana.edu
(406) 243-6337
James Rattling Leaf, Sr.
Consultant to Great Plains Tribal Water Alliance
jamesrl413@gmail.com

Scientists & Staff

Elsa Culler
Education Trainer, CU Boulder
Elsa.Culler@colorado.edu
Christy Miller Hesed
Research Associate, Grasslands Project, CU Boulder
christine.hesed@colorado.edu
Ulyana Horodyskyj
Communications Specialist, CU Boulder
ulyana.horodyskyj@colorado.edu
Brian Miller
USGS Research Ecologist
bwmiller@usgs.gov
(970) 889-1272
Nathan Quarderer
Interim Education Director, Earth Lab, CU Boulder
nathan.quarderer@colorado.edu
Imtiaz Rangwala
Climate Science Lead, CU Boulder
imtiaz.rangwala@Colorado.EDU
(732) 277-8231
Gabriel Senay
USGS/EROS Research Physical Scientist
senay@usgs.gov
(605) 594-2758
Jilmarie Stephens
Research Associate, Future of Fire Project, CU Boulder
jilmarie.stephens@colorado.edu
Stefan Tangen
Tribal Resilience Liaison-Great Plains Tribal Water Alliance
stefan.g.tangen@gmail.com
Ty Tuff
Data Scientist, CU Boulder
Ty.Tuff@Colorado.EDU
Alisa Wade
USGS Research Coordinator
awade@usgs.gov
(406) 529-5386
Heather Yocum
Stakeholder Engagement & Communications Lead, CU Boulder
Heather.Yocum@colorado.edu
(720) 579-7762
Dawn Umpleby
Executive Assistant/Communications Coordinator, CU Boulder
dawn.umpleby@colorado.edu

Affiliates, Fellows and Students

Anthony Ciocco
BIA Pathways Program Intern
Ida Clarke
MS Student, Environmental Engineering, Tribal Climate Leaders Program Fellow
Amanda Cravens
USGS Research Social Scientist
aecravens@usgs.gov
Kimberley Davis
Research Scientist, University of Montana
kimberley.davis@umontana.edu
William Crawford
MS Student, Environmental Studies, Tribal Climate Leaders Program Fellow
Mitchell Eaton
USGS Research Ecologist
mitchell.eaton@usgs.gov
Ella Ho
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Amanda Kissel
Lead Scientist, Conservation Science Partners
Ben Livneh
Assistant Professor, Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering & Director, Western Water Assessment, CU Boulder
ben.livneh@colorado.edu
Danika Mosher
USGS Research Assistant
Wynne Moss
Postdoctoral Scientist, Conservation Science Partners
wynne@csp-inc.org
Chelsea Nagy
Earth Lab Program Manager & Research Scientist, CU Boulder
chelsea.nagy@Colorado.EDU
Brecken Robb
USGS Research Assistant
Shelby Ross
PhD Student, Department of Geography, Tribal Climate Leaders Program Fellow
Prasad Thota
Graduate Research Assistant, Climate Data, Tools and Science Support