Who We Are

Leadership

Jennifer K. Balch
University Director, University of Colorado Boulder
jennifer.balch@colorado.edu
Nicole DeCrappeo
USGS Director, NW CASC and NC CASC
ndecrappeo@usgs.gov
541-750-1021
Aparna Bamzai-Dodson
USGS Deputy Director
abamzai@usgs.gov
(970) 889-1231
Jane Wolken
Program Manager, University of Colorado Boulder
jane.wolken@colorado.edu

Principal Investigators

Shelley Crausbay
Lead Scientist, Conservation Science Partners
shelley@csp-inc.org
(970) 484-2898
Molly Cross
Director of Climate Change Adaptation, Wildlife Conservation Society
mCross@wcs.org
(406) 209-4060
Lisa Dilling
Adaptation Co-Lead, University of Colorado Boulder
lisa.dilling@colorado.edu
Laura Edwards
South Dakota State Climatologist, South Dakota State University
laura.edwards@sdstate.edu
(605) 626-2870
Phil Higuera
Associate Professor, University of Montana
philip.higuera@umontana.edu
(406) 243-6337
James Rattling Leaf, Sr.
Consultant to Great Plains Tribal Water Alliance
jamesrl413@gmail.com
William Travis
Adaptation Co-Lead, University of Colorado Boulder
william.travis@colorado.edu
Leah Wasser
Education Lead, University of Colorado Boulder
Leah.Wasser@Colorado.EDU

Scientists & Staff

Geneva Chong
USGS Research Ecologist, Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center
geneva_chong@usgs.gov
307-201-5425
Lauren Herwehe
Course Developer and Trainer, CU Boulder
Lauren.Herwehe@Colorado.EDU
Maxwell Joseph
Open Science Architect, CU Boulder
Maxwell.B.Joseph@Colorado.EDU
Brian Miller
USGS Research Ecologist
bwmiller@usgs.gov
(970) 889-1272
Imtiaz Rangwala
Climate Science Lead, CU Boulder
imtiaz.rangwala@Colorado.EDU
(732) 277-8231
Gabriel Senay
USGS/EROS Research Physical Scientist
senay@usgs.gov
(605) 594-2758
Stefan Tangen
Tribal Resilience Liaison-Great Plains Tribal Water Alliance
stefan.g.tangen@gmail.com
Alisa Wade
USGS Research Coordinator
awade@usgs.gov
(406) 529-5386
Heather Yocum
Stakeholder Engagement & Communications Lead, CU Boulder
Heather.Yocum@colorado.edu
(720) 579-7762
Dawn Umpleby
Executive Assistant/Communications, CU Boulder
dawn.umpleby@colorado.edu
Katherine Halama
Communications Assistant, CU Boulder
katherine.halama@colorado.edu

Affiliates, Fellows and Students

Anthony Ciocco
BIA Pathways Program Intern
Ida Clarke
MS Student, Environmental Engineering, Tribal Climate Leaders Program Fellow
Amanda Cravens
USGS Research Social Scientist
aecravens@usgs.gov
William Crawford
MS Student, Environmental Studies, Tribal Climate Leaders Program Fellow
Kimberley Davis
Research Scientist, University of Montana
kimberley.davis@umontana.edu
Mitchell Eaton
USGS Research Ecologist
mitchell.eaton@usgs.gov
Danika Mosher
USGS Research Assistant
Brecken Robb
USGS Research Assistant
Shelby Ross
PhD Student, Department of Geography, Tribal Climate Leaders Program Fellow
Vaughn Vargas
PhD Student, Civil Engineering, Tribal Climate Leaders Program Fellow
Colette Werk
MS Student, Environmental Studies, Tribal Climate Leaders Program Fellow