Who We Are

Leadership

Jennifer K. Balch
University Director, University of Colorado Boulder
jennifer.balch@colorado.edu
Nicole DeCrappeo
USGS Director, NW CASC and NC CASC
ndecrappeo@usgs.gov
541-750-1021
Aparna Bamzai-Dodson
USGS Deputy Director
abamzai@usgs.gov
(970) 889-1231

Principal Investigators

Shelley Crausbay
Lead Scientist, Conservation Science Partners
shelley@csp-inc.org
(970) 484-2898
Molly Cross
Director of Climate Change Adaptation, Wildlife Conservation Society
mCross@wcs.org
(406) 209-4060
Lisa Dilling
Adaptation Co-Lead, University of Colorado Boulder
lisa.dilling@colorado.edu
Laura Edwards
South Dakota State Climatologist, South Dakota State University
laura.edwards@sdstate.edu
(605) 626-2870
Phil Higuera
Associate Professor, University of Montana
philip.higuera@umontana.edu
(406) 243-6337
James Rattling Leaf, Sr.
Consultant to Great Plains Tribal Water Alliance
jamesrl413@gmail.com
William Travis
Adaptation Co-Lead, University of Colorado Boulder
william.travis@colorado.edu
Leah Wasser
Education Lead, University of Colorado Boulder
Leah.Wasser@Colorado.EDU

Scientists & Staff

Geneva Chong
USGS Research Ecologist, Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center
geneva_chong@usgs.gov
307-201-5425
Maxwell Joseph
Open Science Architect, CU Boulder
Maxwell.B.Joseph@Colorado.EDU
Brian Miller
USGS Research Ecologist
bwmiller@usgs.gov
(970) 889-1272
Jenny Palomino
Course Developer and Trainer, CU Boulder
Jenny.Palomino@Colorado.EDU
Imtiaz Rangwala
Climate Science Lead, CU Boulder
imtiaz.rangwala@Colorado.EDU
(732) 277-8231
Gabriel Senay
USGS/EROS Research Physical Scientist
senay@usgs.gov
(605) 594-2758
Stefan Tangen
Tribal Resilience Liaison/Consultant to Great Plains Tribal Water Alliance
stefan.g.tangen@gmail.com
Alisa Wade
USGS Research Coordinator
awade@usgs.gov
(406) 529-5386
Jane Wolken
Program Manager
Heather Yocum
Stakeholder Engagement & Communications Lead, CU Boulder
Heather.Yocum@colorado.edu
(720) 579-7762
Dawn Umpleby
Executive Assistant, CU Boulder
dawn.umpleby@colorado.edu

Affiliates, Fellows and Students

Indigo Bannister
NAGT-USGS Intern
Amanda Cravens
USGS Research Social Scientist
aecravens@usgs.gov